Photo’s from the December MeetUp

Hi Everyone!

My name’s Kate – I’m a sporadic attendee of the Perth Burdastyle Sewing Club (due to family commitments) but I am always there in spirit and have really enjoyed the few event’s I have been able to make so far 🙂 Most recently I took part in the 2012 Great Christmas Ornament Swap, a really fun idea that added an air of festivity to our December MeetUp.

The following are a few pics I snapped in between madly trying to get my Christmas sewing done and imbibing in the bubbly (I apologise for quality in advance, my photography skills are a bit average at best):

Sarah brought her quilt along to work on...

Sarah brought her quilt along to work on…

...and here she is busily piecing with tiny, tiny stitches!

…and here she is busily piecing with tiny, tiny stitches!

Vanessa draws out her swap ornament

Vanessa draws out her swap ornament

Sarah M received two felt ornaments made by Vanessa. The gingerbread man has had his leg chomped off :)

Sarah M received two felt ornaments made by Vanessa. The gingerbread man has been nibbled on by hungry elves..

Debra received this beautifully embroidered cube

Debra received this beautifully embroidered cube ornament.

The very cute gingerbread girl ornament that I took home!

The very cute gingerbread girl ornament that I took home!

And a toast to the Holiday Season!!

And a toast to the Holiday Season!!

Now I’m sure I saw a few other club members with camera’s out so stayed tuned, there may be more pics to come!

3 responses to “Photo’s from the December MeetUp

  1. Looks like you had a great time!
    Hopefully I’ll manage to make a few more meets in 2013!

  2. KATE! Thank you so much for this lovely posti! I think it should also be noted that the top I’m wearing in the second photo was made out of a Potter Textiles scrap bag. 🙂

  3. Great post Kate, we might have to make you official photographer.

Leave a Reply

