Chair covers

When you live in a  rent apartment there are tons of things that you may want to change but you can´t. In my case, I hated the chair (I live in a furnished apartment) but I can´t paint or reupholster them. Then is when creativity and a sewing machine are handy!

I am most proud of my “holding into place system” idea: two buttons and some elastic.

If only I could also change the curtains….

5 responses to “Chair covers

  1. These look awesome, and quite ingenious! A great transformation – and you’ve seen the previous evidence of my ❤ of red and white dining chairs! 😉

  2. Yeah, I saw your chairs, I got jealous 🙂 but I couldn´t paint mine

  3. Nice job, reminds me I have fabric set aside for couch cushions and matching covers for my dining rooms chairs…but mine will involve a staple gun, staple guns make me happy 🙂

  4. That’s really clever! And no landlord need ever know.

  5. Pingback: From conference bag to lunch bag | BurdaStyle Sewing Club Perth WA

Leave a Reply

