Best. Day. Ever.

First, I finished my next Peppermint style and it looks amazing! Sorry, can’t show you until it’s published, but take my word for it.

Second, flute repair guy charged me peanuts for my daughter’s leaky flute repairs.

Next, op shop guy gave me a heads up on a really old, really big book full of patterns. It’s to die for, he said. Yes, well, maybe. So he phoned the other opshop and got them to hold it for me, I got the kids from school and drove 25 mins to look at what I half suspected would be a 70’s book full of kooky peasant skirts.

OMG, it was Ladies’ Garment Cutting and Making by FR Morris !!!! Only the most covetable vintage pattern drafting book on the planet! And I got a Japanese pattern drafting book from 1969 and another copy of Successful Sewing, an oldie but a goodie, and from which my sewing avatar was derived.

I now need a cup of tea and a lie down.

20111020-175950.jpg

6 responses to “Best. Day. Ever.

  1. Sandra! We need to get you an avatar! Can I just snavel your Facebook pic and set something up? Looking forward to seeing your next Peppermint pattern!

  2. Jealous doesn’t even begin to describe it! 🙂 I need a lie down and a cup of tea on your behalf…instead I’ll go down to Arty-bees (biggest 2nd hand book shop in Welly) at lunch time to scour their books in revenge 😉 hehe

  3. Alright, alright, I’ll put my sewing girl up. I’ll do it now and the kids can make their own darn afternoon tea.

  4. I’ll make the cup of tea and throw in scones if I can have a look…

Leave a Reply

