The Great May Potterama

Mark this in your calendar – Potter Textiles is opening especially for BSC Perth.

The last special opening for us saw the Potter Textiles retail outlet – which is not a huge space – overrun with keen sewing-persons (what word to describe us? Seamstresses is so Victorian, sewers has plumbing connotations).  It was also unbearably hot.

This time the weather will be a lot more pleasant, and the bargains and inspirations will be just as impressive.

Simon has asked us to wear garments we’ve made from Potter fabrics.  Those who’ve never been to Potter’s are, of course, excused from this.

Please pass this on to anyone you think might be interested.

The Great May Potterama
Potter Textiles
Saturday May 14, 2011
1.30 – 3pm.
12 Macewan Street, West Leederville, which runs off Loftus Street and is opposite a garish blue and yellow bedding shop.

Don’t forget to RSVP for this event on our new MeetUp page. But… don’t worry if you forget to RSVP – you’re welcome to come along either way!

5 responses to “The Great May Potterama

  1. Just for the record, moments ago I did a Google image search of “Potter Textiles”. And guess whose picture popped up as picture 8 – Jacquie! #win

  2. Aww so jealous but perhaps it is a good thing I am missing it because packing up my sewing room made me realise just how much I have…good stuff though, it’s ALL coming with me despite the many kind offers I’ve received, hehe 😉

  3. poooooo, I will be in York that weekend. You girls have fun and buy tons of things!

  4. Oh my god! True! With my head chopped off as usual. I’ll be at Potters with bells on. We’ll be missing you Mel and Irene though!

Leave a Reply

