Random stuff

Just a quick post as I still haven’t got around to photographing my two beignet skirts I made recently.  So in absence of real sewing news…

There is a great free “wrap singlet” pattern at Fabric.com from Hot Patterns.  Get it here.

Also Homecraft Textiles (Albany Hwy, St James) has 50% off everything this month.  They are great for notions,  elastics and thread.  Also for this month, they are open Sundays so  no trekking to Joondalup when you need that zip so you can finish your skirt to wear to work on Monday!

Currently working on a Pendrell top.  Sarah I think we should have a competition to see who can come up with the 3 different versions first!

Vanessa

3 responses to “Random stuff

  1. Ooh! I’ve just washed the fabric for my second Pendrell… you’re on! 😉

    • Haha, but Sarah has a head start, we should make her sew her second Pendrell one handed 😉
      Random posts are quite acceptable, especially when you include links to free stuff and sewing sales! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the tip re: sale in St James Vanessa! I headed out there this afternoon and left with bias binding (to sew up the bunting), some fabric for a new skirt… amongst other impulse purchases! Also came away with 3 metres of vliesofix… though I’m a little concerned that it might be a cheap imitation of vliesofix… so we’ll have to wait and find out how it performs! :-S Oh, and I’ve sewn up my second Pendrell (yay for a TOIL day today!). Don’t love it as much as the last one… but I’m wearing it anyway, and I think it might be growing on me 😛

Leave a Reply

